The Internet Manager “Test” – Part 1

See how well you score on The Official Internet Manager Test. Results are confidential. Don’t worry – like a lot of tests today, it doesn’t matter how you score, you’ll still get a medal. So let me just say in advance, good job!

(Multiple choice)

WHAT IS A LOCATER, AND WHY SHOULD YOU USE IT?

A.  It’s like a GPS – it helps me find the dealership every morning

B.  It’s a lost key finder – which is useless, because it’s always attached to my key ring

C.  When I need a less expensive option for a quote request

D.  It’s Match.com for amorous vehicles (why do Priuses always go for the bad-boy trucks?)

2)  YOU KNOW YOU’RE BEING MYSTERY-SHOPPED WHEN THEY RESPOND TO YOUR QUOTE WITH:

A.  “That much below invoice? You ought to be ashamed of yourself.”

B.  “Does that also come in ‘Low-Consumer-Reports-Score Blue?'”

C.  “How many more recalls are you anticipating with this hot rod?”

D.  “That’s the price for two, right?”

3.  WHAT’S THE BIGGEST MISCONCEPTION ABOUT INTERNET MANAGERS?

A.  That we’re here to save the dealership (actually, this is true, but we keep it quiet for morale’s sake)

B.  That we’re computer savvy (I probably am, but I’m not going to fix your PC)

C.  That we couldn’t do a walk-around to save our life (I will prove that I can, as soon as I find out what this is)

D.  That we get upset when we find out we lost a sale to that *#!% dealer across town (you know the one I mean…)

To be continued…

Leave a Reply

